Governors 2015/2016

The School has 18 Governors appointed to oversee its work. Ten are appointed by the Diocese of Arundel and Brighton; one by the Local Education Authority; two are elected by teachers; three are elected by parents; one is elected by the associate staff of the School; and the Headteacher is also a Governor.

pdficon_large   Instrument of Government

pdficon_large   Chatsmore’s Governing Body

Foundation Governors

          • Mrs Deborah Ellmer
          • Rev Christopher Ingle
          • Mr Ian Nash
          • Mrs Fran Phillips
          • Three Foundation Governor vacancies

LA Governor

          • Verona Hall (Vice Chair)

Parent Governors

          • Chair – Christopher Silk
          • Mrs Helen Meakins

Staff Governors

          • Mr Humberto Gonzalez


          • Mr Peter Byrne

Associate Members

          • Mrs Simrit Bagshaw
          • Miss Stephanie Leigh
          • Mrs Jenny Thomson
          • Mrs Teresa Williams

If you would like to contact our School Governors please do so through the Clerk to the Governors, Mrs Karen Godfrey, address Chatsmore Catholic High School.